Homeowners Insurance

Talk about anything with your fellow Chow Chow regulars.

Moderator: chowadmin

bearsdaddy55
Rank 0
Rank 0

Homeowners Insurance

Post by bearsdaddy55 »

Hello to all. I'm new to this posting thing, and I just joined the ChowChow.org today. I'm looking for more current information on homeowner insurance problems and state laws against them. My wife & I found out a few weeks ago that our home owners insurance is going to be canceled @ the end of Oct. because I quote "Your pet(s) increase(s) the potential for liability claims". We live in WA. and I saw on some of the posts last night about HB 1016. I looked it up, all it says is that it 'prohibits ins. co. from taking specified underwriting actions based on whether of not the applicant or insured owns of harbors a dangerous dog as defined by current law'.. All of the posts that I checked out last night were from several years ago, is there anything more current.
We, have two kids both are blond, his name is Bear, and he's seven now, we've been his mom & dad since he was six weeks old. He used to go shopping @ Home Depot with us until he wouldn't fit in the child seat anymore. When he was 2 his sister joined the family, she is a rescue & just so full of love and affection. Her name is Baby Girl, she's part chow, part collie, & she will just smother you with purple kisses.
I do agree with one post that I read last night, 'the dog may bite, but that's only while I'm getting my shotgun'.
Again, any information will be of great help, and I'm sorry if I rambled a bit, and all of the photos on the boards are just beautiful.
Victory
Rank 3
Rank 3
Location: North Chesterfield, (Right outside Richmond) Virginia

Re: Homeowners Insurance

Post by Victory »