my letter to nike

Talk about anything with your fellow Chow Chow regulars.

Moderator: chowadmin

Dogdad
Rank 3
Rank 3

my letter to nike

Post by Dogdad »

Here is my letter to Nike, please feel free to send your own

Recently Michael Vick was indicted for dog fighting and cruelity to animals. As long as he remains under contract for your company, I will no longer be purchasing your product. I am not a Peta member or a fanatic, I am however refusing to support a company that by sponsorship supports this type of behavior. I am sending this letter also to several friends and forums, in hopes that you get the message that support of this type of behavior and individual is not accetable. Since it is almost back to school time I will not be purchasing your brand for my children and as a coach, I will be sure to tell my team about ethics and what their purchases help support.

sincerely

David Hoffman

http://www.nike.com/index.jhtml?cp=USNS ... =nikestore on the bottom customer service
chowfrnd88
Rank 3
Rank 3

Post by chowfrnd88 »

That is an excellent letter David! I love how you told them about the forums and also about your role as a coach! Very well written!
This photo arrangement is the wonderful work of Sweetpea
vicster605
Rank 3
Rank 3

Post by vicster605 »

=D= =D= =D=

Thanks Sweetpea!
Sharons Chows
Rank 3
Rank 3

Post by Sharons Chows »

David,
good for you...that is the way it should be for all the money "grubbing" endorsements!

Sharon

JR AND CHEYENNE

another special from SWEETPEA PRODUCTIONS
Terrina Harris
Rank 1
Rank 1

Post by Terrina Harris »

Thanks for the link. I also sent them a letter. Here is a link to more actions that we can do.

http://www.hsus.org/hsus_field/animal_f ... an_do.html

Terrina
Thank you sweetpea!!
vtxandy
Rank 0
Rank 0

Post by vtxandy »

D I T T O !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Go Addidas!

Andy
In most loving memory of TINKER
12-4-1991 -- 12-21-2006
Our son, friend and teacher
Dogdad
Rank 3
Rank 3

Post by Dogdad »