Does my chowling develop bad behavior?

Talk about anything with your fellow Chow Chow regulars.

Moderator: chowadmin

rhemie14
Rank 0
Rank 0

Does my chowling develop bad behavior?

Post by rhemie14 »

Got my almost 2 months old chow named King just last Sunday and this is my first time having one.I've read articles and other blogs about chows as reference but I still got anxious with his behavior.He's fine and behaved when we got home.He also stays still or walks away when we got mad at him.My brothers got him a squeaky toys and starts playing with it.He also responds when my brother started making aound from the toy but after that,we left him to do whatever he wants but when tried calling him and even touching him,he starts walking away as if he's suspicious.Is it still normal?And also any tips you can share?

Thanks much!highly appreciate your advises!God bless! :)
Pinoy51
Rank 1
Rank 1

Re: Does my chowling develop bad behavior?

Post by Pinoy51 »

If you need to get used to one thing, then it will be the timid behavior of a Chow. I would be really surprised if your King would let you touch him right a way and come if you call him.
I'm still surprised, if I call one of my two and he or she indeed follows. The good news is that, the intelligence of the Chow will enable him to learn from you by example rather than by classic obedience. E.g. instead of commanding Simba to get brushed, I just sit down and show him the brush. instead of asking them to follow me in the evening , I tell them 'Let's go" and each one at his or her own timing will come after me.