Things just suck today...

Talk about anything with your fellow Chow Chow regulars.

Moderator: chowadmin

Tippsy'smom
Rank 3
Rank 3

Things just suck today...

Post by Tippsy'smom »

This morning I was on my way to work, and I got about 15 minutes from home, I stopped at the red light at the intersection by the high school I graduated from, and when I got a green light I started to go... Well, this woman in a silver SUV from the turn lane across from me turned out in front of me! And it was already too late... I hit her in the passenger side back door... I know it's her fault because I had the green light, but I'm pretty upset. It ruined my whole day (as I'm sure it did her's...)... Most of the front end of my car has to be replaced (bumper, right headlight, right fender, grill, and my dad said the hood needed to be replaced...) but it's not as bad as it could have been... I've only got minor bumps and bruises, nothing broken...

And on top of this, I called my boss this afternoon to inform him the doctor told me I couldn't go back to work until at least Friday, and he fired me... I HATED that job, but I was gonna do my best to stick it out until I found a new job, but he got really ugly about it (first this morning when I called from the doctors office to inform him I was in a car accident and beat up bad enough that I didn't think I'd be able to go in today and then this afternoon when I finally got out of the doctors office and told him what they said) and told me "don't bother coming in, we're letting you go." :evil: I'm so angry, I just wanna scream...
Jess
R.I.P. Cinder~1992-1994, Tippsy~9/00-4/11, Jasper~10/08-10/14, Todd~2/11-7/15
Dixie: mix Rebel: mix
Rio
Rank 2
Rank 2

Re: Things just suck today...

Post by Rio »