Our New Puppy

Introduce yourself and ask questions of the forum Chow Chow enthusiasts.

Moderator: chowadmin

Cindy J
Rank 1
Rank 1

Our New Puppy

Post by Cindy J »

I have been pouring over this site for about 6 months reading as many past posts as possible, trying to refresh my memory about having a puppy.... a chow chow puppy.

We have had a few chows over the years. All have been beloved members of our family. When our last chow died 6 years ago, we swore we would never have another. My heart was broken.

However, over the past year I have been craving a new chow in our home. I searched for some time to find a good breeder in Texas. Our new puppy is our very first show potential chow chow. We are completely smitten with this beautiful boy!

Official name: Dreamland's Intrepid Spirit... Call name: Chance.

He made the 530 mile drive home with us yesterday... a real trooper! We stopped every couple hours to let him potty and stretch his legs. He is now sleeping at my feet.

I look forward to meeting people here and learning as much as possible.

Ps. Our two resident dogs are rottweilers. Our male rottie, Niko, is 4.5 years old and LOVES the new puppy. Our female rottie, Simone, is 3years old.... and not as fond of our new bundle. This will be an adventure. For now I am crating and rotating. Formal introductions will be done slowly.
CH Dreamland's Intrepid Spirit ~ Chance
Dreamland's Dancing in the Storm ~ Raine
Dreamland's Calling All Angels ~ Skye
Rory's Dad
Rank 3
Rank 3

Re: Our New Puppy

Post by Rory's Dad »

Congratulations on your new family member. It really is tough to stay away once you've owned chows.

Dreamland has a great reputation, so with any luck you will have a healthy and long-lived pup.

I wouldnt worry too much about the rottie bitch. They are slower to come around, but she will probably be a great adoptive mom in time.