THANK YOU!!! THANK YOU!!!! THANK YOU!!!!

General discussions about Chow Chows.

Moderator: chowadmin

vicster605@cmaaccess.com
Rank 0
Rank 0

THANK YOU!!! THANK YOU!!!! THANK YOU!!!!

Post by vicster605@cmaaccess.com »

Finally, a website with information on the Chow Chow Breed, with people who REALLY love them!!! :D
I am new to this forum, and wish to share my story! Hope you find it interesting.
My name is Vicki and I live in New Orleans, La. I have a BEAUTIFUL black female Chow Chow her name is Kearra and she is 6 mo. old. My First, Chow Chow!
My first Question: What in the world is WRONG with people these days????
After raising my kids,and working for the past 16 yrs as a nurse, I find myself FINALLY retired. With much thought, I decided to do my homework and get a dog. With the CRIME RATE in New Orleans and my husband out of town for weeks at a time sometimes, decided a larger breed that would be a good watchdog would be one of my first concerns. Then I remembered the Beautiful black Chow Chow I saw when I was a young girl. To me one of the most BEAUTIFUL of all breeds. I DID MY HOMEWORK, and found a good breeder, saw the parents and grandparents of my puppy, and needless to say IT WAS LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT!!!
I have had Kearra since she was 8 wks old. She is a SWEETHEART!!! Very smart, she NEVER had a BM in our house, and only 3 urine accidents with 2 being my fault. I have taken her to obedience clesses and we walk daily. She goes everywhere with me. She sits on comand, shakes, speaks, and downs ALL with sign language. She loves people, EVEN strangers. She also loves our granddaughter who is 9 yrs.
Which brings me back to my question...........