Moderator: chowadmin

Chowlingmommy
Rank 0
Rank 0

New puppy

Post by Chowlingmommy »

Hi I'm new on this site

As a child I grew up with chow chows :D they are amazing
I have been doing research and refreshing my mind and now as an adult I think it's time to get my own chow baby
I am currently looking at 2 females but can't decide which one and the don't seem furry like chow pups should to me
What do you guys think?
Attachments
image.jpg
image.jpg (37.18 KiB) Viewed 7561 times
image.jpg
image.jpg (39.89 KiB) Viewed 7561 times
Jdcell100
Rank 0
Rank 0

Re: New puppy

Post by Jdcell100 »

There gorgeous
Fozzbear
Rank 1
Rank 1

Post by Fozzbear »

They are cute but how old are they? Have you seen both parents? Chow babies should be littlefat roly-poly looking balls of fur. I'm no expert - maybe these are still only very young.
applebear
Rank 1
Rank 1

Post by applebear »

These look pretty young yet, but looking at the parents would tell you a lot...give you an idea of what they may look like as adults to some degree.

Good luck on your adventure, def keep us posted. :)
Chowlingmommy
Rank 0
Rank 0

Post by Chowlingmommy »

The breeder said they are 7weeks yes I seen the mum and dad mum was a cream and dad was a red very nice looking chows however I feel the puppy's don't look poofy enough so to speak so I will keep looking or waiting as iv found there are no other litters available ATM :(
Tippsy'smom
Rank 3
Rank 3

Post by Tippsy'smom »

Look like typical chow puppies to me, but look younger than 7 weeks in the pictures.
Jess
R.I.P. Cinder~1992-1994, Tippsy~9/00-4/11, Jasper~10/08-10/14, Todd~2/11-7/15
Dixie: mix Rebel: mix
Rory's Dad
Rank 3
Rank 3

Post by Rory's Dad »

See my response on your other post. I agree, they dont look 7 weeks in those photos.
Rory's Dad
Rank 3
Rank 3

Post by Rory's Dad »