So proud of my baby

General discussions about Chow Chows.

Moderator: chowadmin

valerierichard27
Rank 1
Rank 1

So proud of my baby

Post by valerierichard27 »

Well as you all know Romeo is now 4 and 1/2 months, he justs keeps growing and getting bigger, he is now 39 pounds !!! Im so proud of my little man, now he listens when i call him he sits when asked, and he is very HYPER !! Today i will know if the parents of the school where i work accepted him. Romeo will be a reward dog for the kids with attitude problemes and accademic problemes. I work in a school, where the kids come from un-educated, unstable, agressive and poor families. I am hoping that this project will be benefical for both, the kids and Romeo. I cant wait to get the resaults, I will know at 11h30 today. I will let you all know what the resaults are when i get back. !!!
gumbychow
Rank 1
Rank 1

Re: So proud of my baby

Post by gumbychow »

hello valerie
This is very good to use a pet therapy dog especially a chow
This will have a positive impact on children and long term this will have a positive effect on race.
For me the improvement of the race is not just cosmetic the chow chow is not a toy is a wonderful dog with amazing ability ... that we can do is discover all.
a +
Gumby would be proud of romeo may be that it will stop dreaming of the dog .... Daniel Boone 8)
valerierichard27
Rank 1
Rank 1

Its now offical, Romeo will be gong in to the elementry school once a week in the ressource class. IM SOO HAPPY :D
gumbychow
Rank 1
Rank 1

Post by gumbychow »

hello valerie
Congratulations you're gonna have a lot of satisfaction and pleasure with this approach.
a +
valerierichard27
Rank 1
Rank 1

the kids will be so happy, hopfully it will help them acheve better academic scores and a better attitude in class and with thier peers. The programe should be starting this week. Ill keep you all up to date
bubbybear
Rank 1
Rank 1

Post by bubbybear »